Wolfsburg.

SKL.

SKL | MILLION EVENT | Wolfsburg.

CATEGORY: Event | Award | Evening

CHALLENGE: Live Event in Corona Times

participant: 20

SKL Million event also possible in Corona times live and in color.

The Autostadt Wolfsburg, the 5-star design hotel Ritz Carlton, 20 lottery ticket holders, 4 games, and one mission: to choose the new SKL millionaire, not virtually, but live and in color! With emotion, celebrating and cheering. In times of Corona, it required good planning, a test phase in advance, and a team that works closely and reliably together. A big challenge, but not insurmountable, as we learned from this example.

A little fun is a must.

For our REALIZE customer, GKL, one thing was crucial: that the event could actually take place live this time. After all, it was originally planned for April 2020 and thus fell right into the first Corona lockdown. New date: 08. to 10 October 2020. And so, the SKL Million Event in Wolfsburg took place successfully, with more than 20 people and with a lucky winner at the end. Of course, in compliance with the applicable Corona safety regulations. But: The fun and the cheers did not fall too short in any case, that much is said.

Let the games begin.

The day’s program included 3 games at different locations: a great way to create shared experiences that connect. Outdoor and indoor venues were selected for this purpose, in keeping with the Autostadt. Celebrity accompaniment on the (car) journey to the finals was provided by the actor couple Ann-Kathrin Kramer (ZDF: “Ein Sommer auf Mykonos”) and Harald Krassnitzer (Wiener Tatort).

> Game #1: All about the sausage or the VW Beetle: The 10 people who got hold of a miniature model of a red VW Beetle advanced one round.

> Game #2: Two teams, one task: To find the right car key, because of all six VW 8 Series Golfs, only one started (Pssst: For all other cars the batteries in the ignition key were removed before). Real teamwork was required here to select the right car.

> Game #3: For the 5 semi-finalists, it was on to the “phaeno” experimental landscape. Experimenting with unknown liquids, two ladies made it to the finals for the first time.

The moment of truth.

After a day full of games, the two finalists went to the hotel in the evening to win their millions. Both ladies sat in an armchair: one for even numbers in the lottery drum, the other for odd numbers. After the drum was spun, the winner was determined: Doris Schardt became the new SKL millionaire. I can now volunteer as much as I want. I can now do something for others!”, the winner was pleased to say. If you want to see the winner live and in color, the best way is to watch this video: Video SKL Million Event.

Ultimately, events are about bringing people together, creating experiences and enabling real encounters. It’s about creating events. And if everyone pulls together and sticks to the rules, then emotional live events are also possible in times of Corona.

Other projects

event

Gruner + Year

Germany

450 Participants

event

Bsd

BAVARIA-WIDE

3890 Participants

event

ILF

Munich

300 Participants

event

Energy Southern Bavaria

Munich

700 Participants

event

P.E.G. eG

Munich

400 Participants

event

MAN Truck & Bus AG

Munich

3.500 Participants

Wolfsburg.

SKL.

SKL | MILLIONEN EVENT | WOLFSBURG.

KATEGORIE: Event | Award Verleihung | Abendveranstaltung

CHALLENGE: Live Event in Corona-Zeiten

Teilnehmer: 20

SKL Millionen-Event auch in Corona Zeiten live und in Farbe möglich. 

Die Autostadt Wolfsburg, das 5-Sterne Design Hotel Ritz Carlton, 20 Losbesitzer*innen, 4 Spiele, und eine Mission: den oder die frisch gebackene SKL Millionär*in zu küren, und zwar nicht virtuell, sondern live und in Farbe! Mit Emotionen, Jubelschreien und Anfeuern. In Zeiten von Corona erforderte dies eine gute Planung, eine Testphase vorab sowie ein Team, das eng und zuverlässig zusammenarbeitet. Eine große Challenge, die aber nicht unlösbar ist, wie wir an diesem Beispiel gelernt haben. 

Ein bisschen Spaß muss sein. 

Für unseren REALIZE-Kunden, die GKL, war eines ausschlaggebend: Dass das Event diesmal tatsächlich und live stattfinden kann. Ursprünglich geplant war es nämlich bereits für April 2020 und fiel somit voll in den ersten Corona-Lockdown. Neuer Termin: 08. bis 10. Oktober 2020. Und so fand das SKL Millionen-Event in Wolfsburg erfolgreich, mit mehr als 20 Personen und mit einer glücklichen Gewinnerin am Ende statt. Natürlich unter Einhaltung der geltenden Corona-Sicherheitsbestimmungen. Aber: Der Spaß und die Jubelschreie kamen auf keinen Fall zu kurz, soviel sei gesagt. 

Lasset die Spiele beginnen. 

Das Tagesprogramm beinhaltete 3 Spiele an verschiedenen Orten: Eine tolle Möglichkeit, um gemeinsame Erlebnisse zu schaffen, die verbinden. Dazu wurden Outdoor und Indoor Schauplätze ausgewählt, passend zur Autostadt. Prominente Begleitung bei der (Auto)-Reise ins Finale, gab es durch das Schauspielerehepaar Ann-Kathrin Kramer (ZDF: „Ein Sommer auf Mykonos“) und Harald Krassnitzer (Wiener Tatort). 

> Spiel #1: Es ging um die Wurst bzw. um den VW-Käfer: Die 10 Personen, die einen roten VW-Käfer als Miniaturmodell ergatterten, kamen eine Runde weiter. 

> Spiel #2: Zwei Teams, eine Aufgabe: Den richtigen Autoschlüssel aufspüren, denn von allen sechs VW 8er-Golf sprang nur einer an (Pssst: Bei allen anderen Autos wurden vorher die Batterien im Zündschlüssel entfernt). Hier war echtes Teamwork gefragt, das richtige Auto auszuwählen. 

> Spiel #3: Für die 5 Halbfinalisten*innen ging es weiter in die Experimentier-Landschaft phaeno. Beim Experimentieren mit unbekannten Flüssigkeiten spielten sich erstmals zwei Damen ins Finale.  

Der Moment der Wahrheit

Nach dem spielreichen Tag ging es für die zwei Finalistinnen am Abend im Hotel um den Gewinn der Millionen. Beide Damen saßen in einem Sessel: Der eine stand für gerade Zahlen in der Lostrommel, der andere für ungerade Zahlen. Nachdem die Trommel gedreht wurde, stand die Gewinnerin fest: Doris Schardt wurde zur neuen SKL-Millionärin. „Ich kann jetzt ehrenamtlich so viel arbeiten, wie ich will. Ich kann jetzt was für andere tun!“, freute sich die Siegerin. Wer die Gewinnerin live und in Farbe sehen will, der schaut sich am besten dieses Video an: Video SKL Millionen-Event.

Letztendlich sind es Events, die Menschen zusammenbringen, Erlebnisse zu schaffen und echte Begegnungen ermöglichen. Es geht darum, Ereignisse zu kreieren. Und wenn alle an einem Strang ziehen und sich an die Regeln halten, dann sind auch emotionale Live Events in Zeiten von Corona möglich.

Weitere Projekte

event

P.E.G. EG

MÜNCHEN

420 Teilnehmer

event

SKL

Murnau

20 Teilnehmer

event

Staatsministerium

München

700 Teilnehmer

event

ENERGIE SÜDBAYERN

Kolbermoor

430 Teilnehmer

event

AMAZON

MÜNCHEN

700 Teilnehmer

event

ENERGIE SÜDBAYERN

STARNBERGER SEE

450 Teilnehmer